Los Angeles Chargers Tickets

 The Chargers were originally called the Los Angeles Chargers before they moved in 1961. 
  Established with seven other American Football League teams in 1959, in 1960, the Chargers began AFL play in Los Angeles. The Chargers' original owner was hotel heir Barron Hilton, son of Hilton Hotels founder Conrad Hilton. The Chargers only spent one season in L.A. before moving to San Diego in 1961. The early AFL years of the San Diego Chargers were highlighted by the outstanding play of wide receiver Lance Alworth. In his day, he set the pro football record of consecutive games with a reception. The Chargers won one AFL title in 1963 before joining the NFL as part of the AFL-NFL Merger.
Logo and uniforms - Except for color changes, the Chargers have basically used the logo of an arc-shaped lightning bolt since the team debuted in 1960. During its period in the AFL, the club also used a shield logo that featured a horsehead, a lightning bolt, and the word "Chargers".