Tickets To Go Blog – Concert Tickets

Taylor Swift

by on Jul.13, 2015, under concerts

Everyone has experienced her catchy lyrics being stuck in their heads for hours. The most recent hit “Bad Blood” has a catchy tune that will no doubt be added to the complied list of Taylor Swift songs that you sing to without even noticing! Taylor Swift has an amazing way with words and business in the music industry. She keeps her “Swiftie’s” (a term used to describe her devoted fans) devoted with new music and worldwide tours.

Taylor Swift was born on December 13, 1989. She grew up like any normal American kid. By the age 14 her parents had committed to her career and made the move from Pennsylvania to Hendersonville, TN. An executive for Big Machine Records was blown away by Taylor performing a showcase at Nashville’s Bluebird Café in 2005. She became one of the labels first signings, with her father buying stakes in the company. Unheard of at the time, Taylor’s fan base was on Myspace. Her first single “Tim McGraw” was released off the self-titled album “Taylor Swift”, in June 2006. The album was released on October 24, 2006. “Teardrops on My Guitar, “Our Song”, “Picture to Burn”, and “Should’ve Said No” were all hits off the album. In late 2006 she was an opening act for Rascal Flatts. In 2007, Taylor Swift was privileged enough to get to open for George Strait for 20 tour dates. That year she also opened for Kenny Chesney, Brad Paisley, Tim McGraw and Faith Hill. “Love Story”, “White Horse”, “You Belong with Me”, “Fifteen”, and “Fearless” were all hits off her second studio album “Fearless” that was released November 11, 2008. This album would lead to her first headlining tour, where Taylor played venues in North America, Europe, Australia and Asia over the 105 show dates. By 2010 Taylor Swift had been heard on country radio as well as pop radio. She released another album titled “Speak Now” in October 2010. This album would bring hits, “Mine”, “Back to December”, “Mean”, “The Story of Us”, “Sparks Fly” and “Ours”. Taylor toured throughout 2011 and 2012 for the Speak Now Tour with 111 dates worldwide. October 2012 brought a release of an album titled “Red”. “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together”, “Begin Again”, “I Knew You Were Trouble”, “22”, “Everything Has Changed”, “The Last Time” and “Red” were all mega hits off the album “Red”. Although she had yet to announce she was changing genres from country to pop, this album was definitely the gateway album to make the switch. Both country radio and pop radio played songs from this album.

Taylor created a new chapter in her musical history with the public announcement that she would be strictly a pop genre artist. “1989” is the fifth studio album for Taylor. The first single released off the album was a catchy tune, “Shake It Off”. “Blank Space”, “Style” and “Bad Blood” have been released, each being just as catchy as the first. The 1989 World Tour kicked off on May 5, 2015 in Japan. The tour will make stops in North America and Europe before heading down under to Australia near the end of 2015. The album title was inspired by the pop music scene of her birth year. Taylor’s concerts are a mix of everything that her “Swifties” can sing along to. Here is the set list from the tours opening night in Japan.

1. “Welcome to New York”
2. “New Romantics”
3. “Blank Space”
4. “I Knew You Were Trouble”
5. “I Wish You Would”
6. “How You Get the Girl”
7. “I Know Places”
8. “All You Had to Do Was Stay”
9. “You Are In Love”
10. “Clean”
11. “Love Story”
12. “Style”
13. “This Love”
14. “Bad Blood”
15. “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together”
16. “Enchanted” / “Wildest Dreams”
17. “Out of the Woods”
18. “Shake It Off”

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!


A few highly recommended websites...